” Me… I’m The Empty Cup “

It seems that I am learning the hard way about how much of myself I not only extended to others but also how much of myself I actually poor out & into my hands, the volumes of me that I feel that I have plenty to give.

img_4252.jpgI wonder have I crossed the line my inner tummy grumbles yell at me and are always  reminding me to listen to that I am at the drought filled stages of all that do for others….? will I learn my lesson before I feel the full force of having emptied myself to far…?
The answers to both these questions are …. (no surprise) … most probably not.

But I am aware that I am feeling a little empty and a hell of a lot tired… awareness is half the battle won… the other half of that battle comes from falling back & giving time to regroup…

I have been working on a lot of self-care writings in my journal and have taken up meditation (only getting in a few moments through out the day at this point) but I am reconfiguring my weekend schedule so that I can give me the time that I need to replenish my low level half filled cup.

“When you take time to replenish your spirit, it allows you to serve others from the overflow. You cannot serve from an empty vessel.”

I have had to learn the hard way that I am the vessel and that I am carry the weighted needs and wants of many in my already low levelled cup… & that if I want to continue to be the everything that I am to and for the people I serve, that I must be the spring in my own brook… it’s time to stop & revive so that I can survive the self built hurricane in my life.

Signed
Author. Tanya Kelly

365daysomethings.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “” Me… I’m The Empty Cup “

Leave a comment