Day # 87 – Brink Of Madness

There are somedays when I think that today’s pictured quote that reads “My thoughts may be on the brink of madness, but they all sound perfectly normal to me – By Christine .L. Starkweather – Reference – CLS Poetry – https://m.facebook.com/clspoetry

I have now doubt that we all as single human entities feel we are being seen as out there or as different from others that those people who stand in our shadows in judgment. 

I feel that I am drawn to the above pictured quote by”- By Christine .L. Starkweather – Reference – CLS Poetry” because “I have been told that writing is a lost art, a waste of time… that writing is a word filled talent that shows people can string words together; that writing becomes a talent too it’s author when she or he has no other talent to draw on.”

I have written since I was a child & whilst I have a few things published in published books, most of my writings are help in my own personal collection. I haven’t put a great deal of thought into being anything other that the self disciplined writer that I am… maybe someday I will think about putting pages to my unwritten book.

Harsh reality is than no one gives a shit if you can write or can string a sentence of words together… it is only when a writer becomes famous that he or she is rewarded with earnest critiques that explain why one writes are good or bad.


“Better To Write For Yourself & Have No Public, Than To Write For The Public & Have No Self.”


Personally “I Write Because I Like To Have Writing & Thinking Moments With My Mind My Soul & My Inner Child. – Tanya Kelly.”

People have from time to time been very critical of my daily writing routines, these people annoy me with their dislikes and ignorance’s of  what I love to do… these people who choose to be critical show  that they have a great deal of time to spend in judgement  and ignorance whilst having little dedication to of their own chosen loves or arts.

Write it you have the urge to
Write for you and no one else
Write till you are all worded out.
Listen to no other than the pen in your hand
& whatever you do

“Stick To What You Love… For someday you will find yourself
In the writings of your written words.”

Tanya Kelly


“I write to say the things
I need to hear.
To be my own advice,
When I don’t have
Anyone near.
I write to tell myself that
I’ll make it someday.
To prove to myself,
That all will be ok.”

– Author Unknown –


“I write to say the things
I need to hear.
To be my own advice,
When I don’t have
Anyone near.
I write to tell myself that
I’ll make it someday.
To prove to myself,
That this will all be ok.”

By Brianna Vigil


Written By
Author. Tanya Kelly
365daysomethings.wordpress.com.

1 thought on “Day # 87 – Brink Of Madness

Leave a comment