Day # 85 – “I Can Do It” – Louise Hay – 365 Days Of Daily Affirmations (Jan 3rd)

I was gifted a present for Christmas.. from my blogging buddy Lauren, Her gift was a 365 daily affirmation calendar by Louise Hay – Titled “I Can Do It.”

So I was on receivership of Lauren’s well packaged “contacted” (book wrapping/covering) covered package.. I told her that I would embark on a writing journey where I would go day by day through the 365 day affirmations calendar  (with no sneaky peaky looksie’s at what affirmations are coming up).

So for each day of Louise Hay’s 365 Day Affirmation Calendar I would sit & write something for each written affirmation page that I turn.

So today being January 1st… Louise Hays daily affirmation was…” I Now Do Work That I Love. And I Am Well Paid For It.”

©Louise Hay “I Can Do It” 2019 Calendar – 365 Day Affirmations


What this written quote by Louise Hay says to me is this:-

There has come a time in my life where I have had to comes to terms with how my Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis is, has & will affect me in not only my personal and working lives but more importantly in my yesterdays, in my today’s & in my tomorrow’s.

I will never say that having the commitment of a job to go to is something that I wanted for me.. I never thought or saw coming; the struggles that my diagnosis of Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis would bring…. just lately “My Story” has began kicking my ass.

I know write in the form of daily journaling, blogging, writing poetry, morning pages as well as other writing avenues.. “I Love My Daily Writing Workload… & My Pay Check Isn’t In Monetary Value… It Is In The Gifts Of My Calmer Mind, Heart, Soul, Thoughts & Of Course The Biggest Pay Check Is In The Fear That My Inner Child No Longer Feels.


So there it is my daily blog based upon Louise Hay’s “I Can Do It” 2019 Calendar – 365 Day Affirmations. (Dated January 3rd).

So thanks a bunch Lauren for getting my cogs spinning in a moment of self giving. A writing journey that will show me that the inner power & attitude of “I Can Do It” does indeed live in me.

I will be from time to time be sharing what I write in my writing journey of Louise Hay’s “I Can Do It” 2019 Calendar – 365 Day Affirmations. I am inspired explore my thinking’s and thoughts as well as what the meaning of Louise Louise Hay’s “I Can Do It” 2019 Calendar – 365 Day Affirmations in a 365 day writing challenge.

Written By
Author.
Tanya Kelly
365daysomethings.wordpress

1 thought on “Day # 85 – “I Can Do It” – Louise Hay – 365 Days Of Daily Affirmations (Jan 3rd)

Leave a comment